Dust off your armor, soldier, and polish it up.

Be Still . . .
Devotionals for Daily Living©

Then the dragon was enraged at the woman and went off to make war against the rest of her offspring–those who obey God’s commandments and hold to the testimony of Jesus.
(Revelation 12:17 (NIV))

I have had this in the back of my mind for a while hoping and praying that it was not true or that wisdom would prevail and change the course of events that appear to be taking shape in the United Nations. I saw something today that makes me think that wisdom as we know it will not prevail. I saw something that makes me think this passage is about to see the beginning of its fulfillment.

It is my understanding that the United Nations is currently considering passing a “Defamation of Religions” resolution that would make it a crime worldwide to proclaim that Jesus is Lord. This resolution could be the very thing that Satan uses to begin making war against “those who obey God’s commandments and hold to the testimony of Jesus.”

Again, I do not desire to turn this into a political issue, but rather, to shed light on the Biblical issues that we may very well be living through. It is true that no man can know the hour, but we are also told that we can know the season. When we feel the temperatures slightly cool, and see the leaves begin to fade from green to all colors of the rainbow, we know that fall is upon us. If we see things foretold of in Revelation and in Daniel begin to happen, surely we can apply the very same type of logic and realize that the season is changing. Just as wee know what will happen when fall arrives, we can know what will happen when the antichrist arrives. He will do the very things that we see beginning to happen already, only they will escalate to extremes.

Therefore put on the full armor of God, so that when the day of evil comes, you may be able to stand your ground, and after you have done everything, to stand.
(Ephesians 6:13 (NIV))

No matter when God’s plan finally unfolds, we will be facing some serious battles during our lives. Battles that will need to be fought on our knees in a unified spirit of prayer. These battles may come quickly or they may be delayed, but with the current state of the world, they will come. Prepare for God to be glorified.

I will count it an honor to be in the sites of the enemy for that will mean that I am doing what God desires of me. I will resist the dragon, the devil, Satan, the antichrist and all of his forces with God as my strength and my shield. We have been instructed to put on the full armor of God. To me, that means placing my faith in Jesus as my Lord and Savior, learning all that I can of God’s Word, and learning to listen to the Holy Spirit.

Endure hardship with us like a good soldier of Christ Jesus. No one serving as a soldier gets involved in civilian affairs—he wants to please his commanding officer.
(2 Timothy 2:3-4 (NIV))

Are you prepared for the battles that the enemy will send your way? Will the enemy ignore you because you are not a threat? Prepare your heart, mind and body to follow Jesus no matter what may come.

Copyright 1998 – 2009 Dennis J. Smock
Daily Living Ministries, Inc.
http://www.dailylivingministries.org
Subscribe to daily email delivery

Leave a comment